WindowsServer2008.com Promoting Macbook Air


Welcome to the site. Our most popular posts are a series of video tutorials on How To Use Your Mac As A Server. We also answer your Mac questions. Just Ask FMB Feel free subscribe to our RSS feed. Thanks for visiting!

A Microsoftie turned blogger Nathan Weinberg on to something funny:

Check out this link: WindowsServer2008.com. You’d expect it to take you to Microsoft’s website for Windows Server 2008, but instead it forwards to apple.com’s page showing off the Macbook Air. Looks like some Apple fan, possibly working for Symmetry Technical Consultants Inc. in Florida, bought the domain in October 2006 and is now using it to embarrass Microsoft. Wonder how they beat Microsoft to registering it.

That’s a good question. I wonder if Microsoft has any Apple related domains.

One Response to “WindowsServer2008.com Promoting Macbook Air”

  1. Karl Winegardner Says:

    Well, It wouldn’t have to be an Apple fanboy—just a person who wanted to get money from Microsoft, this being an excellent way to get their attention.

Leave a Reply